Final day.

Today was supposed to be a day of climbing. Climbing up to Sa Calobra, and then descending tenaciously with style, vigour, and elan. Before rinsing myself up the climb for approximately 40 minutes and then vomiting.

Instead, I woke up with stomach cramps. I watched Dan and Nick head out to ride bikes. I looked at the weather, I thought “thank fuck I’m ill”. I went to sleep. Then I woke up and went back to sleep again.

Dan arrived back. I carried on drifiting in and out of sleep. Alex arrived! I continued to drift in and out of sleep. Nick came back. We went out for dinner.

And then I vomited.

Hooray.

The inside of my nose smells like baby sick. I do not miss this smell.

Final day.

Leave a Reply

