Day 2.

I should probably provide some pictures to show you what it’s been like.

P1040288 P1040287 P1040286 P1040283 P1040282 P1040281

Is pretty pro yeah?

Today started well. I heard Dan spewing. No riding for Dan today. He feels much better now though. Nick cooked eggs and chorizo last night.

5 sentences of increasing word count. How David Peace.

There was a bit of faffing to try and work out what we were going to do today. We decided to do this.

Here are some pictures from this ride

P1040295 P1040296  P1040298   P1040301 P1040302 P1040303 P1040304 P1040305

I think the age old “a picture tells a 1000 words” is bang on the money.

We started off in bright sunshine. We went to Pruig Major. The climbs were great. The rain came in. Oh the rain came in. The descent was filled with these thoughts:

“don’t brake in the corner”

“you’re going to die”
“fuck me this is cold”

“people race down here”

“fuck me i’m shivering so much I think i’m going to steer into the wrong place”

Then after some epic, and I really mean epic, patas bravas and some strong looks from the other cyclists in the cafe we stopped at, we got back on the back and descended again. And then it finally got warm.

The ride then became less of something to endure and more of a positive experience.We saw British Cycling out there. Looking pro. And boss. etc etc.

The descent was lined with sheep with bells around their neck, cow bells. But sheep bells. Anyway. Bells. Yeah?

You’d hear them clanking as you went up. But on the way down I took a bit of joy in the noise. It reminded me of people ringing cow bells at races.

I WAS VERY COLD. I needed to convince myself this was a fun thing I was doing. It sort of worked.

Day 2.

2 thoughts on “Day 2.

  1. The pastry was very disappointing. All fur coat and no knickers. If that’s the right analogy. Anyway. It looked banging. It was disappointing.
    It is defo my first getaway.

Leave a Reply

