Recurring themes in my life.

There are times in my life when this song pops up.

It’s quite cliched to say it’s a positive motivating force in my life

It really is. It’s impossible for me to exercise to Transition. Because every time I hear it, it stops me. It makes me think. It’s a bit like Proust’s madelines.

It then makes me think of songs like this

Anyway. Transition. Bit of a cosmic coincidence song, always makes me think of “where next in my life?” “it’s time to change” “do I really want to be remembered for this?” “what’s your name?” . Which is why it makes it difficult to exercise to, precisely because it stops me from pushing myself. Not that I need much help in stopping myself from going.

Recurring themes in my life.

Leave a Reply

