Icebreaking questions at work, who have you been mistaken for, never usually reveal

“That guy from Flowered Up” (Liam Maher)

 

The story of Flowered Up is worth a read.

I’m not going to pretend that when I was 16 I was living it. Far from it.

I do remember that pirate radio in Nottingham was great. I do remember buying Aphex Twin records, Underground Resistance records, I remember a guerilla record and probably something on Cowboy, I bought Gunshot, London Posse, Hijack, Silver Bullet records.

And then I went to Salford and went down the Britpop path.

 

I really, really, wish I’d not gone down that route.

Leave a Reply

